Fit In Your Fitness!

Errbody so busy–busy with texting, must see TV, getting ready for work, working, jerkin’ it & shirkin’ it. Whatevs. Even if you can’t bust out 30 minutes 3 times a week (& really? Seriously? You can’t? Are you a brain surgeon, mother of 4, & mayor of a major metropolitan area?), you can fit in some fitness. Yes, you.

Here’s what I shoved into my morning grooming routine today:

20130314-105737.jpg

I did the push ups while I was waiting for my curling iron to heat up & I did the squats while curling my hair in boots with 3″ heels. I do my hair in 5 sections, so that was 10 squats a section. Hold your styling tool steady & you’ll find you’re in perfect form. Then get low, get low, get low.

Here’s what I managed the other day whilst saving the world from anxiety & rage:
20130314-105750.jpg

You can do squats while you wait for your Keurig to bless you with delicious Sumatran dark roast. You can do sit ups before you get out of bed. You can do chest rows during ads while watching Justified. I have fibromyalgia & tend toward activity overload panic, so if I can do it, anybody can. For reals.

Well? How many squats did you do while reading this? KNOCK SOME OUT NOW, SOLDIER!

5 thoughts on “Fit In Your Fitness!

  1. Blake says:

    Wait, how can we do chest rows if we don’t watch “Justified”?

  2. Heh- I use MyFitnessPal for a food diary. But I use Gym Hero as my workout log. If you do weights, it’s very useful for progress tracking and will auto fill the weight you used last time for any exercise you’ve already logged.

    And I can’t agree more about having time to take care of yourself. My wife is a mother of four and she manages at least three workouts per week, either at home or at the gym.

    Keep up the good work, KJ.

Leave a Reply

