Olia…Oh yeah!

Today I tried Olia Hair Colour by Garnier. I know it alarms you people that I dye my greys, but I don’t get that pretty silver grey most red heads get. I do get some pretty silver grey, but it’s mixed into this sort of lifeless dead tombstone grey, which comes of my natural colour being a reddish light brown.

Olia is an oil based, non-ammonia hair colour. It smells like an old Carolina Herrera perfume I liked in the 80s, rather than concentrated cat pee like an ammonia colour. It goes on gloriously. It claims to be non-drip, but that is a bald faced lie. However, being oil based, a quick wipe with a warm wet paper towel will do the trick.

It rinses out pretty much like an ammonia colour & comes off the skin very well. It doesn’t splash all over the shower walls, so if you enjoy running to your family & pretending you’ve had an accident with arterial spray, this isn’t for you. If you prefer a clean shower & not horrifying your loved ones, this is a great product!

After letting it mostly dry naturally I blew it out & was shocked by how uproariously glossy & healthy my hair looked. Whether it’s the oil based developer or the conditioner I cannot scientifically say, but I have dead ends & haven’t seen it this glossy & manageable in a good long while. It curled fantastically & still smells amazing even after a couple of hours sitting near a smoky grill in whipping wind. I will definitely be using it again.

And since a picture is worth 1000 words:

20130223-214130.jpg

One thought on “Olia…Oh yeah!

  1. That stuff works pretty good. I didn’t see any grey hairs at all in your picture. Or red hair. Nope, your chest is clean as a whistle.

Leave a Reply

