Fauxian Cuisine For Sick or Lazy People

20130205-181631.jpg

I’m a big fan of “use what you have” cuisine, and because I’m on a high protein, low carb diet, I have a lot of chicken and green vegetables.

Because I have fibromyalgia, I have to be prepared at all times to not be able to move. As processed food makes fibro worse, I’m not going to order in food or have crap in the freezer, so I buy things at the store when I’m well that I can easily fix when I’m sick.

This is a little thang I whipped up tonight. It clocks in at just under 500 calories and has almost 55 grams of protein! Here’s how:

1. Dump half a bag of frozen broccoli on a microwavable plate.
2. Add 6 oz of grilled chicken on top.
3. In a small bowl, mix together a tbsp of tamari, a half a tsp of cock sauce, & 1/4 a cup of cashews. Omit the cashews & save 180 calories, but lose 5g of protein. If I had ginger I would have totally grated some in. Pour on top of the chicken.
4. Put in the microwave & hit “reheat”.

I call this kind of ghetto fusion cuisine “Fauxian” cos it’s not really Asian, but it’s way totally trying hard.

Leave a Reply

