Mission From God

Listen: http://curve.bandcamp.com/track/mission-from-god

“Call me a colour
That only appeals to you
Any one, it doesn’t matter
It’s the easiest thing you could do
Could do could do could do

I’ve gone & messed it up messed it up messed it up
Again
One more time, one more time &
You won’t be my friend

Please don’t let me down
Please don’t let me down

Life is just a series
Of relative disappointments
But I will be waiting and my mission is
To help you…”
–Toni Halliday

This is my favourite Curve song, obviously because it’s luscious, & it’s called “Mission From God”, & I’m all about serving God. But what sucks right now is that it perfectly exemplifies my life at this time with regard to a friend. And I don’t know how to make it right. So I’m just waiting for my friend to tell me what to do.

Also I’m not entirely sure what I’ve done.

Leave a Reply

