Where I Assume The Role of a Non-Intimidating Girly-Girl

Tomorrow I am going to buy things, doing my part to stimulate the economy. As the things I will buy are intended to help me stay sexiful and, in fact, improve upon it, I’ll be stimulating all parts, after a fashion.

Here is one thing I intend to buy, as Ulta is having a sale:

http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?skuId=2211288&productId=xlsImpprod1610087&navAction=push&navCount=1&categoryId=cat80045%20cat1090001 Perfect as I am traveling next week & need something I can dump into a TSA-approved sandwich baggy AND my little purse.

Here is another:

http://www.famousfootwear.com/Shopping/ProductDetails.aspx?p=75486&pg=1018602 All my jeans are far too long for flats, especially since I am slimmer & have less of a shelf arse. Also? This place is next to Ulta. Also? Shiny buttons. Also? Y’know the tendon or ligament or whatever that I hurt that’s made it hard for me to walk & do things since July 5, 2006? I discovered yesterday that if I wear heels, that disappears. So…I have become that woman. Yep, the woman who shortened her Achilles’ tendon to the point where sensible shoes do actually hurt me. We girls can do anything, right, Barbie?

Here is another:

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=51742&vid=1&pid=696855&scid=696855222 in the Serrano green, and this is totally cute: http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7525&vid=1&pid=662744&scid=662744052 and I would LOVE this if only it were a slightly more baby pink: http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=14295&vid=1&pid=685146&scid=685146092

No, I don’t have the money to get all this stuff. I will have to hope there are sales in the store. Or make hard choices. Or cry. Or find a sugar daddy within the next 24 hours. Right? RIGHT?!

So anyhow that was my token “style on a wicked tight holiday clearance budget” post for the season. Sorry, ladies & gay dudes, as I have been slacking mightily in that department for some time. Apologies also to everybody else, as you’re all mad I’m not posting something geeky or political or wiggy. I can’t please everybody all the time, or at least, not legally (even according to the laws of the state of Nevada, though it would be inevitable if this happened: http://www.theonion.com/content/news/nevada_to_phase_out_laws and it’s NOT safe for work).

2 thoughts on “Where I Assume The Role of a Non-Intimidating Girly-Girl

  1. Carter Dotson says:

    Anyone who clicks on an Onion link thinking there’s some chance in hell that it’s safe for work deserves what they get

  2. Mae says:

    WAY too cute. I love that Two-Faced kit. In fact, I love Two-Faced full stop, because they have great colours and great mica saturation unlike the drugstore brands. I am also a huge fan of matte colours, and this has all of them!Those shoes are wonderful. If you want good support, get Dr. Scholls arch support in soles… they fit wonderfully into heels without cutting. It allows me to wear all the crazy shoes I do (with the exception of open-toed, strappy ones) all the time.I can’t wait to see you wearing these purchases! And how thou dost thy maketh upeth.

Leave a Reply

